Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Hot weather brings the squids out!

Old 07-17-2006, 04:38 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hot weather brings the squids out!

I left work today and stopped at a pizza joint just a few miles from work to meet up with some buddies to grab some food. As i am taking my gear off and tossing it in my buddies car i hear a bike taking off from the light which was about 50 yards away...I turn saying man he is getting on it, I watch as some squid on his R6 is hauling *** down the road with a cut off t-shirt, shorts and flip flops and a petite little girl on the back in flip flops short shorts and a bathing suit top....Ouch that pavement is going to hurt when they meet!

Old 07-17-2006, 10:45 AM
Default RE: Hot weather brings the squids out!

okay so im a noob..a squid is just a guy that doesnt wear any gear?or what

..ps i wear all my gear..minus the leather pants in the hot days

Old 07-17-2006, 03:31 PM

theres a few guys like that here in town.. i dont always wear a lid but almost always a jacket and gloves.. i just dont see how someone can shift wiht flip flops on .. doesnt it hurt their toes... [&:]

Old 07-17-2006, 04:31 PM

Ill admit Ive ridden in shorts before, t-shirt, no lid, just a pair of sunglasses. But when I have, I never break the 35 mph barrier. Its still gonna tear me up, but I have a lot more control cruisin at 25 then i do on a hard launch. Also, Im a cart pusher. I might be riding in shorts, tee shirt, and a lid/gloves for a bit, as I can NOT work in pants and boots. It killed me my first day. Almost passed out and puked, but somehow held it together. So its either ride in shorts/lid/gloves/tee or no riding at all on those days... and I cant see that happening lol.

ride safe guys,

Chris

P.S. It cooks the **** outta my legs with shorts, let alone flip flops. I wouldnt even attempt that. hell, cooks my legs with jeans on going down the i-state :S