Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Camera suggestions?

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2008, 10:20 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Camera suggestions?

Looking for a nice camera. The last one I had, ages ago, was an old cannon that I had some nice lenses for, and it was a 35mm. Then, when everything went digital, got cought up in that, but the typical digitals out there aren't cutting it for what I want to do. I really like tossing the camera in a back-pack and hitting the roads for the day just to enjoy and photograph the scenery. I'm up here in the northeast now and theres tons of cool stuff to take pics of. Anyways, I hear allot of good stuff about the cannon rebel, orthe dlsr? Was in Target I think and they had one that was like 500 or so and another for 800. Whats the difference in the higher-end cameras, what do you need and whats just nice to have, or whats over-rated. I'm not a pro or anything but don't want something thats going to leave me wanting to upgrade any time soon. Also, wheres the best place to shop? Circuit city, Best Buy? Ideas?

Old 12-04-2008, 10:33 PM
Default RE: Camera suggestions?

canon rebel XS..low end DSLR but takes amazing pics..i love mine so far..if you really want to go overboard get a canon 5D Mark II

Old 12-04-2008, 11:21 PM