Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Blind spot mirrors?

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-2008, 11:38 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Blind spot mirrors?

Hey All,

just wondering if anybody here has installed blind spot mirrors - I noticed while riding I like to have the mirrors set so i can see directly behind myself when I move my arms out of the way. This renders 1/2 of the mirror useless (the inside), so, I installed some blind spot mirrors. They look pretty dumb, but they are definitely functional so I don't care. Just wondering if anybody else has done the same.

I'll post pics soon.

edit: it is functional in that I don't need to swing my head to look behind me while changing lanes - the blind spot mirror really does eliminate the blind spots, so I have a 360degree field of vision without moving my head at all

Old 05-05-2008, 12:18 PM
Default RE: Blind spot mirrors?

i wanted to do this too. i was thinking those little circle mirrors that stick on. Its especially hard to use your mirrors in a tuck position and i thought this may be the answer.

Old 05-05-2008, 12:42 PM

yea post up some pics, i want to see this. If it doesnt look too goofy i might do it as well. my mirrors are slightly convex. So i have a wider angle of view than a flat mirror.

Old 05-05-2008, 12:47 PM

I got rectangular ones, they look like those rubber doorstops that you wedge under the door. They were $2 each from autozone.

Pics showing all the views will be posted this evening, i promise! :-)

Old 05-05-2008, 06:49 PM

Here's three pics

1 - shows how far they stick off of the mirror
2 - shows the viewing angle (note you can see the front of my truck)
3 - shows where the bike is in relation to the truck

also, as an FYI this is withOUT adjustment - my mirrors need to be adjusted, but as you can see in the last pic there are some other things I need to get to first...

comments??

Name:  DSC00896.jpg
Views: 20
Size:  109.0 KB