Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Best Retail story EVERY

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2010, 08:39 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best Retail story EVERY

I work for a wireless carrier as a Technician, I was at work one lonely Sunday when a older man comes in smelling of alcohol, and is looking like he just spend a few hours with his old friend the Captain. I know its my luck to get customers like this, because its gods way of letting me have fun at work. I call this man over, and this is what goes on Enjoy
ME: Hi welcome to *insert wireless carrier here* how can I help you today.
"joe": Some one stole my cell phone and I need to have it replaced.
Me: ok well lets look at your account.
"joe" I have a phone I want to activate.
Me: Ok that Sounds great.
* I'm trying to access the account but the account is past due and the phones were shut off due to non payment."
Me: ok "Joe" you need to pay Your bill so that I can activate the account, once you do that we can go ahead and set up your phone.
"Joe" *while trying to hold the counter before falling over* NOOOO I SAID I WANT IT DONE NOW. ARE YOU CRAZY I CAN"T PAY MY BILL IF I DONT HAVE A WORKING PHONE!!!
Me: ok well then Pay your bill and you can have a working phone.
"Joe": well its not my fault it was stolen, if my phone wasn't stolen i wouldn't be here and I wouldn't need to Pay my Bill.
Me: ok well since there isn't anything I can do about it, Lets see if we can Call customer service, and see if they have a way around this, maybe you can set up a payment plan and we can get your phone actiavted to day * mind you I didn't ask where it was stolen yet.
I call customer service and I start talking to the rep, he asked to be on speaker phone with the customer, I place the call on Speaker phone.
*at this point my whole tech and customers waiting for tech, can hear this man and the customer service rep.