Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

ar-15 question... hardcorp? Shocktroop?

Search this Thread

Old 07-04-2008, 04:35 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ar-15 question... hardcorp? Shocktroop?

i kinda wanna get a different flash hider for my ar-15. would it change my pattern? any suggestions on which one i should get?

Old 07-04-2008, 06:22 PM
Default RE: ar-15 question... hardcorp? Shocktroop?

I have a bushmaster ar-15 with a Y-comp on it. I LOVE it.

http://www.bushmaster.com/products.asp?cat=8

Go there, scroll down to the LAST one at the bottom of the page.

As far as it changing your pattern, I suppose it's a possibility, but I'm not very sure.

Old 07-04-2008, 06:40 PM

that looks sweet. should i use a crush washer or peel washer? and when they say made for preban... i have a del ton upper. idk if that will be the correct thread. Are all of them the same???????? ima a cali gun owner *sigh* so theres always weird rules and stuff. But anyway. will that fit this?

Old 07-04-2008, 06:56 PM

nm

Old 07-04-2008, 07:32 PM

"These brakes are for barrels with muzzles threaded 1/2" x 28 T.p.I. (threads per inch)."
I guess find out what you have, then if that's the same as this... go for it!
Or call bushmaster and ask them. If not, they might be able to cut one that will fit your gun.
I know a lot of their stuff fits most other guns.
As far as washers go, I think I have a crush washer on mine.

Old 07-04-2008, 08:16 PM

i sent an email to del ton, the company i bought the kit from. they should be able to tell me. thanks for the help that thing looks really good, ill get it if it fits.

Old 07-04-2008, 09:34 PM

Or you could do what was always meant to be done with AR-15/M16 model "toys" and throw them away. Get yourself a real mans gun.

Like something from Europe, lets say FN or H&K.

.223 is for small deer or children, not combat.