CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   Off Topic (https://cbrforum.com/forum/off-topic-6/)
-   -   Any BBQ'ing tips? (https://cbrforum.com/forum/off-topic-6/any-bbqing-tips-130016/)

smoorebmw 08-23-2011 04:27 PM

Any BBQ'ing tips?

Im BBQ'ing Ribeye Steaks for me and my girl tonight and was wondering if you had any BBQ'ing tips. I'm basically a beginner and want any advice you can give.

-cheers

Dfbewley2 08-23-2011 05:02 PM

Beginner eh? You can't go wrong! Always remember that... No matter what happens you can't go wrong..

Now.. Do you want a true BBQ (dripping with BBQ sauce) or are you just cooking it on the grill with no sauce?

regener8ed 08-23-2011 05:10 PM

Originally Posted by Dfbewley2 (Post 1092960)
Now.. Do you want a true BBQ (dripping with BBQ sauce) or are you just cooking it on the grill with no sauce?

he said

Originally Posted by smoorebmw (Post 1092952)
Ribeye Steaks

so i'm going to assume he means grilling. (he better mean grilling! ribeyes would be weird with bbq sauce.) hard to screw up a ribeye - plenty of fat to keep things juicy.

btw, since you're in SD, phil's is the place to check out for real bbq. :)

Dfbewley2 08-23-2011 05:22 PM

You never know.. People like BBQ sauce with their ribeyes hahaha!

smoorebmw 08-23-2011 05:49 PM

I was gonna stay away from bbq sauce since these damn steaks cost $28. It's better be good without it:) I LOVE PHIL'S BBQ!!!!

Dfbewley2 08-23-2011 06:09 PM

Damn... $28 for both? Those better be some big steaks haha! The fat on will keep them nice and juicy.. My only tip for non-sauce BBQing is to keep and eye on them.. Haha! I only BBQ with sauce and I have a ton of tricks for that haha

ko67 08-23-2011 07:23 PM

Gear the grill ripping hot, sear both sides 2-3 minutes a side for med rare (maybe more if there really thick).