New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

What's going on?

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2012, 01:53 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What's going on?

Hey ladies & gents.. I'm pretty new to this scene but quite frankly It always caught my attention just never attempted any of it till now. Ive done a ton of reading, & video watching & Yes I am taking the MSF course in june (fills up a lot quicker than i thought) with a lot more intensions then the license itself. I enjoy taking on new challenges head on, with that being said i already went ahead & purchased my first bike last weekend, an 88 cbr 600. Its a cool bike, good condition im happy with it. I like to feel things out first hand as appose to being taught from scratch, although I know my limits! With that being said yes I did start her up already & got a great feel for neutral, clutch release, light cruise shifting & a smooth breaking as well as a few other things like figure 8's and what not (non traffic area of course) Anyway I'm way far from being a comfortable rider & have many more questions that comes into play & experience is KEY, so hopefully I'll learn a lot more here as well.

Old 05-03-2012, 07:27 AM
Administrator and MVN, March 2012/Oct 2013 ROTM
Received 117 Likes on 107 Posts

Welcome to riding motorcycles and the forum.

Sounds like you are doing all the right things to learn how to ride. Keep it up!

Old 05-03-2012, 08:10 AM
Default Bold Is Gold

Welcome to the forum. Where are you from?? We have a lot of riders on here from all over the World.

'88 600, huh? Post up some pictures when you get a chance and most importantly, wear proper gear. If you have any questions, ask. This forum is full of extremely knowledgeable people who will be more than willing to help.

Old 05-03-2012, 08:23 AM

WELCOME!

Enjoy the forum!

Old 05-03-2012, 01:26 PM

Originally Posted by Trey929RR