New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

newbie on the cbr 1000rr just saying hi and introducing my custom cbr

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-2013, 11:24 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default newbie on the cbr 1000rr just saying hi and introducing my custom cbr

Hey everyone, I just got my first 2006 cbr 1000rr a couple months ago , I'm new to the cbr butt not the bike world, I had a vfr 800 before that but when I first rode my new bike there was no going back lol, I'm gonna make her my show girl, so far I've just done custom paint job, pc3usb (I would really be interested in a custom map for 2 bro slipon),2 bros slipon, and this week spy 5000m alarm, and hopefully led lights.I plan on, painting/powdercoating pegs, levers, wheels ect ect and I'm still thinking about what color with the paint job and what color lights, so open to any ideas or opinions except for calling her ugly lol, anyways I'm interested to see what everyone thinks, I'm open to any mod suggestion and my daytime running light on right headlight not working any thoughts,I'll put pics on my profile so you can check her out, thanks glad I joined.

Old 10-28-2013, 11:40 AM
Administrator and MVN, March 2012/Oct 2013 ROTM
Received 117 Likes on 107 Posts

Welcome to the forum.

1000rrs are great bikes. Someday i hope to have one...

As far as you light issue goes, I think it's supposed to be that way. One side is low beam, the other high.

We can give you feedback, but first you must put up where it's at now. Some of us love to follow bikes in their transition to show pieces.

Old 10-28-2013, 01:09 PM

Originally Posted by 74demon
Welcome to the forum.

1000rrs are great bikes. Someday i hope to have one...

As far as you light issue goes, I think it's supposed to be that way. One side is low beam, the other high.

We can give you feedback, but first you must put up where it's at now. Some of us love to follow bikes in their transition to show pieces.