New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

New rider :)

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2012, 08:59 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New rider :)

Hey everyone how's it going. My name is mike to start lol about 2 months ago my beautiful supercharged tiburon was totaled and I was left driving my dad crapy truck. I decided to go buy a bike cause the gas guzzling was killing me. I found a 96 cbr600 f3 for 2 grand and took it. I learned purty quick on it though I am still learning and gaining experience every time I ride it. I know cars but don't know jack about bikes and same thing with my friends, the bike scene new to me. So I decided to join here seeing as my tiburon forum gave me such a vast knowledge I wouldve never learned on my own. Hope to be on here and do the same

By the way, the guy I got my bike from did not have the tip to the Vance and Hines muffler that's on it and lost his number so in ever got the baffle either so I'm running no baffles and my bike has been dubbed the lawn mower...I simply got a OEM muffler system from eBay...found out yesterday that it also has a aftermarket header so the OEM one doesn't fit. Anyone have a muffler system I. An buy that would fit my bike. I've looked in the for sales but not sure if a f2 or f4 will fit, plus I don't the know what brand of header it is and wheather it will fit something besides a Vance and Hines. Ideas?

Old 05-03-2012, 12:47 PM

Welcome to the forum Mike,

As far as your question, you may want to drop by the f3 section and ask there. As far as I can remember the f2 and f4 are both different headers. But I'm not completely sure on that.

Old 05-03-2012, 12:58 PM
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Hi Mike! Welcome to CBRF!

The F3's are solid bikes as long as they've been well maintained. It should last you a long time.

As jveach recommended, post up in the F3 section for more views & possible responses. Hopefully, you'll get the help you need & get it sorted out.