New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

New Project Owner from MI

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-2013, 03:30 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Project Owner from MI

Hey folks!
I'm new to CBRs but not to riding in general. I've had a couple bikes in the past and currently ride an 05 Kawi ZX6R (which I love). I'm joining here and introducing myself, however, because I just picked up a project and am hoping to hang out here and gain some knowledge and eventually be able to share as well.
Last night I bought this little number:
Name:  IMG_2688_zps205c748f.jpg
Views: 14
Size:  124.1 KB
Name:  IMG_2698_zps88bf9dce.jpg
Views: 12
Size:  131.2 KB
Name:  IMG_2660_zps9c57823b.jpg
Views: 12
Size:  116.1 KB
It's a 1990 CBR600 that someone dropped a F2 engine in and then apparently never touched again. I'm hoping to spend some time getting it running and then playing with it cosmetically to make it a badass streetfighter.

I'm really looking forward to learning from all the (hopefully) knowledgable people on this site as I work through getting this thing back on the road!

Old 08-13-2013, 04:02 PM
Super Moderator
Received 29 Likes on 20 Posts

Welcome to the CBR Forum,

I don't think you'll have too much trouble getting interested people to assist you with the rebuild. Also have a look for rebuild threads in the 600 sections of the forum.

Perhaps even start a streetfighter rebuild thread.

Cheers, SB

Old 08-13-2013, 04:03 PM
Administrator and MVN, March 2012/Oct 2013 ROTM
Received 117 Likes on 107 Posts

Welcome to the forum.

You have your work cut out for ya....Enjoy!

Old 08-13-2013, 08:53 PM

Originally Posted by Sebastionbear
Welcome to the CBR Forum,

I don't think you'll have too much trouble getting interested people to assist you with the rebuild. Also have a look for rebuild threads in the 600 sections of the forum.

Perhaps even start a streetfighter rebuild thread.

Cheers, SB