New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

New member from South Dakota.

Search this Thread

Old 11-08-2012, 12:29 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New member from South Dakota.

New member from Sioux Falls, SD here. 31yrs old married and father of one 5yr old girl. I have been riding for about 6 or 7 years. I have not had a bike that whole time but that's when it all started for me. First bike was a 95 VT1100 ACE had that for a couple years. Stepped away and picked up a 2003 Honda VFR800, rode that for a few years then I was rear ended. Nothing major, just cosmetic damage to the bike. Took the money and paid it off then sold it. Took a little over a year off from riding then this year after coming back from Vegas with 1500 extra bucks I put a down payment on a 2011 left over from last year.

I liked the new (08+) body style and always wanted one but there was never one at the local dealer when I was able to afford one. Went to the dealer after coming back from Vegas because I missed their open house while I was out of town and there it was. Sitting right in the front of the store. Did an online app for credit putting the wife down as a co-signer and she acted like she did not have a choice but she could have said no if she really wanted to.

Anyways I picked the bike up in the next few days (april 18th) and she had 4 miles on her and has a little over 10,000 miles on her 6 months later.

Besides the bike I am also into video games and racing/sim games on the computer. It was my main hobby until the new bike came around and I am now starting to get back into it now that winter is around the corner.. Well at least it's supposed to be even though the forecast is mid 60's for this Saturday.