New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

new member, new rider, new everything

Search this Thread

Old 12-08-2006, 05:34 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new member, new rider, new everything

hey im 20 yrs old living in the great state of nj and have been interested in getting a bike since i got my license. I've been throwing the idea back and forth now for the 3 yrs and i finally want to buy a bike preferably a CBR600RR. Just a few questions though before I jump into anything. What is defined as "new bike", 2000? 2001? 2002? or just 2006 and soon to be 2007's?, which will be arriving in the dealerships shortly? What kind of helmet and gear is accepted as good? What's the difference between the F4i and CBR600RR? Is the 600cc a good starting power or should I go lower? I have no real experience on anything with 2 wheels just my atv. Sorry for all the noob questions but I am stuck in a rut and I think people here will be able to help me out more then just the salesman. Thanks!

Old 12-08-2006, 06:01 PM
Default RE: new member, new rider, new everything