New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

New member in need

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2009, 10:49 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New member in need

Hey! My name is Heather. I am a full time student going for a teaching degree, a single Mom (10 yr old girl and bun in oven - yes single). Bestmom is my name because that is my hobby landscapeing business.(6years) I have riden all my life(31 years). Was taught by my big bro Kenny who was killed 6-26-08 on his R6. I have a 01' Sv 650 and an 99 CBR F4, need some help with the Honda. I have not been able to retitle it and need to get it legal, or close. I need a titlable scrape bike OR a titlable frame. Plus looking for spiort riders in NE Iowa to hook up with this season.

Old 02-13-2009, 11:33 AM

sorry about your brother always sucks to hear about a fellow rider going down. if you search the f4 section of even post in there your better to get a good response there is a ton of usefull people on this site from all over willing to help

cheers.

Old 02-14-2009, 06:36 PM
Default Reply

Thanks Gonerippen (cute). I put a new post up, think I did it right. Computers are not my bag. You ever ride down through MN, WI?

Old 02-14-2009, 11:56 PM
Redcoat, & Maxwell's Silver Hammer, MVN and curmudgeon
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Welcome to the Forum !
My guess is if you're worried about clear title, something doesn't "gel" with the paperwork - engine number, chassis number etc.......?
I'm not sure what the various rules are in the different States of the Union, so tell us what is "wrong" with your title and maybe there are some who have a better idea...........
a scrap frame is a TON of work, unless you're just transferring the numbers (which could be a bit dodgy.)
Sorry about your brother.

Last edited by Shadow; 02-14-2009 at 11:59 PM.
Old 02-15-2009, 06:53 PM

Sorry to hear about your brother.
Welcome to the forum though. Need help.. Just ask.

Old 02-16-2009, 08:17 AM