New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-2008, 10:17 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Member

So I know I am doing this BassAckwards but I couldnt help but rag on blkout15 over the fake bike. I currently dont have a bike because of school debt and an idiot who backed into the last bike. I started riding when I was 5, it began with my dad bungee cording me to tha back of his bike, right up until I was old enough to ride 50 cc dirtbikes, which progressed to 125s dirt bikes. My dad taught the MSF course and also did the maintenance on the bikes, so I got drug along for that. I worked on those fun little 125cc Hondas when I was 12, and began my streetbike riding career. I got my first legal street bike when I was 15 and had my motorcycle learners. I bought a VTR 250 Interceptor. That bike was tons of fun and I had it till I turned 17. That little 250 was fun to ride and was a great starter bike. I even took it to the local 1/8th mile every couple months (you can imagine how pissed off the other guys were to have to wait on their light while I was 3/4 way down the track). I stepped up to my 1997 CBR 600 F3 after this. This bike was modified when I got it, stage 3 jet kit, +1/-2 sprockets, avance& hines slip on,and an ignition advancer. This bike I will admit was a little more powerful than what I would suggest a person move up to from a 250, even with the experience I had . This bike had the power to scare my dad. When Dynoed it was putting out 106 at the rear wheel, which I think is alright for an F3.

Up till a year and a half ago I was good with what I had, then some jacka55 backed into my bike and the local PD wrote it up as vandalism. So there I sat with about 2500 worth of parts to replace ( I am not a fan of aftermarket plastics) and no money to fix it. I sold my F3 back in March this year and have been itching for a new bike ever since.