New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

New to the CBR scene** UPDATED Pics

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-2008, 09:56 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to the CBR scene** UPDATED Pics

Hey everyone! Just thought I'd say a quick hello and tell you guys a lil about myself. Just bought a 03 CBR600 F4i and so far I love it! It's my second season riding and just upgraded from a Ninja 250! So needless to say the F4i is much better, in so many ways lol
I've been luring on the site here and checking out some of the posts and there are plenty of helpful posts around here! So since I'm a newb to the F4i I of course got some questions for you guys and gurls, and sorry if there was already a post made for this I haven't gone through ALL helpful posts hahaha

So here is my question:
I am a wee bit too short for the F4i... more or less my legs are too short, so I know you can buy lowering links and all that jazz but has anyone shaved the seat down?? How much does that lower the seat height?? I really would like to avoid lowering the bike since there are some cons to it. So if I can get around that issue without actually lowering it that would be much much better!

Thanks everyone!!!!

Old 08-13-2008, 10:15 AM
Received 10 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: New to the CBR scene

hey, and welcome to the forums!! :-)

I am sure someone can help you out ...

Jules

Old 09-26-2008, 09:39 AM
Banned

Welcome...where ya from?

Old 09-26-2008, 11:06 AM

ya more chicks! wohoo! welcome
haha

Old 09-26-2008, 05:06 PM

Welcome. I helped a friend of mine shave an inch off of her seat.The seat got a little hard, so we opened it up again and put a gel pad in before recovering it. It's a pretty easy DIY operation, or you can go to a local upholstery shop and have them do it for you. Not sure what the cost would be though.