New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

New CBR forumer 600 F4i

Old 12-03-2012, 10:28 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New CBR forumer 600 F4i

Hey everyone,

Im new to this cbr forum and coming here after a problem but still figured some introduction might be nice.

Im 24 years old, i do most maintenance myself and therefore i registered. But who knows i might be able to help some other people too and keep coming around.

Right now I have a GTR1000 1986 version (Concours ZG1000 is the american name)

and a 2003 F4i with some small insecurities (me or the bike, not sure yet)

Questions? Shoot!

Old 12-03-2012, 11:00 AM
Super Moderator
Received 29 Likes on 20 Posts

Welcome to the CBR Forum Stone.K

Definitely a man of taste. I not only have two CBR1000Fs (87 and 91) but two GTR1000s as well (86 and 93). And you do your own work on the bikes which is to be commended!

Great choice of bike with the F4i, but I have to ask about the GTR. In Australia it would be very unusual to see someone as young as yourself with one. I'm not making an ageist comment, merely that the bikes are seen as a long-legged tourers with great sized panniers that the ummmmmm......older person gravitates towards for comfort as well as speed and longevity. What prompted your decision as someone so young?

Take care and cheers, SB

Old 12-03-2012, 11:12 AM

The 600 honda is so easily kept up and running perfectly there is nothing to do on it. Very handy, very reliable and very nice n all. But I need to get my hands dirty for meditational purposes / therapy.