New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

New CA F4i owner

Old 11-27-2012, 01:02 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New CA F4i owner

Hey guys! The name is Tyler. I am the epitome of a motorcycle newbie here and I joined these forums with the intention of learning from all of the experienced people here in hopes that one day I can pass on the same knowledge!

So I bought my first bike ever two weeks ago from today. It is a beautiful Honda CBR 600 f4i. Here she is:

Now here's the downside...

Last Tuesday night, I was riding and I went down for the first time (already I know, it was dumb and I don't really want to talk about it )

So I've been browsing the site for a couple of weeks now and just figured I'd sign up and join the crowd!

Old 11-27-2012, 07:16 AM
Party Animal, ROTM June 2014

Welcome Tyler!

I love the screen name...that is from Mall Rats, right?

If you are BRAND NEW to riding, and have never ridden before, the PLEASE get into an Motorcycle Safety Foundation Beginner Riding Class. I thought I was a good rider before I became a motorcycle instructor. It turns out I had no idea how many bad habits I had to unlearn! Point is it is much easier to learn proper technique fresh than it is to unlearn bad stuff and then relearn good habits.

You don't want to talk about your off, but I am thinking it was something that could have been avoided with proper technique.

Welcome again to CBRF and we hope you are here for a long, long, time.

Old 11-27-2012, 09:33 AM
Administrator and MVN, March 2012/Oct 2013 ROTM
Received 117 Likes on 107 Posts

Welcome to the forum, and riding, Tyler.