New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

New to it ALL

Search this Thread

Old 09-14-2005, 05:35 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to it ALL

Hi all, i am new to riding and the forum. What a great forum! Lots of good info. Unfortunatly i found the forum after i got the 05'600RR which is not a 'good beginner bike'. I understand why it is not!! That thing is fast and touchy!! Anyway, I could use all the tips from the experienced riders I can get.

Old 09-14-2005, 05:43 PM
Default RE: New to it ALL

whats up fish...yeah ur right about the bike not being a beginner bike...i have a couple of things to help you out..first and the most important WEAR YOU GEAR....!!!! DRESS FOR CRASH..!!! you need a good leather jacket..awesome helmet..gloves..boots..and riding pants...no matter how freakin hot it is wear your gear..NEXT.. since this is your first bike keep your rpms under 8k for the time being..this will help you get the feel of the power and the throttle on the bike...THROTTLE CONTROL is killer..or can be the killer...AND on your 600 rr its a race ready bike so the brakes are very very very touchy...DO NOT grip the front brake hard or its over...and pavement doesnt taste to great...and you have to watch out for everyone else on the roads...dont fly up in down city streets..the cars do not see you..nor can they judge your speed...rding bikes has alot to do with bur mind..keep a level head and ur expirence will show...dont try to conquer the world in your first 5000 miles...get to know the bike...know ur roads...and ill say it again...WEAR YOUR GEAR!!!!! good luck on ur bike be safe...sorry this is so long....dave

Old 09-14-2005, 07:55 PM
Admin Emeritus & MVN
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts