New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

lady riders?

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2006, 04:27 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default lady riders?

hey im a total newb. havent even taken my rider course yet- (end of april), but ive been looking at the bikes id like to ride and always come back to a cbr.
someone on s10 forum sent me here. i was just wanting some girl to girl advice. is a 600rr really a good starter bike for someone with little/ no experience? too much to handle?
i really look forward to checking out this site thoroughly in the future! thanks for any advice
-jess

p.s. heres what im driving these days http://www.cardomain.com/id/jimmy2blazer yea i know its not a bike, but i understand you guys like pictures!

Old 02-25-2006, 05:29 PM
Retired Admin
Default RE: lady riders?

Ok so Gretchen Wilson would be proud!! You ought to check the ladies lounge section for girl to girl advice but from a guy rider, the 600RR is NOT a beginer bike.....There have been numerious posts on starter bikes and where to start and on what but quickly to recap start smaller or older.....The RR is a rocket and not a forgiving as a new rider would need. Have you ever riden a dirt bike? Anything on two wheels? What about size? Yours that is....are you a tall girl? Short girl? The 600 rr has a high seat out of the shop. It can be adjusted but I know alot of female riders and most are short....lol....Just be sure you fit on the bike and if you dont fit square, even more reason to start elsewhere. Just my 2cents, I am sure you will get alot of advice from people here......

BTW Welcome to the site!! Enjoy yourself! and your right we do love pics, thanx for yours, and keep us up to date on the bike.....[8D]

Old 02-25-2006, 05:48 PM
Admin Emeritus & MVN
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

ORIGINAL: Musichyp

... but from a guy rider ...
I'm sorry but that "guy rider" part just made me fall out the chair laughing dude Thanks!