CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   New Member Area (https://cbrforum.com/forum/new-member-area-5/)
-   -   just joining up im Mike from Louisiana (https://cbrforum.com/forum/new-member-area-5/just-joining-up-im-mike-louisiana-110931/)

"HONDA_BABY" 05-20-2010 02:09 PM

just joining up im Mike from Louisiana

hi everyone im Mike and im a motorcycle mechanic i currently own a F3 i like my old school bike no reason to get a new one anyway im currently deployed in iraq rite now but will be coming home soon cant wait to get back on the bike again and just go for a long ride with my buddies :icon_hyper:

hondajunkie 05-20-2010 02:59 PM

Hi & welcome aboard Mike,glad to have you with us!
The F3 is a bullet proof bike,will keep you happy for many years to come.
Check out the F3 forum if you have any questions...not sure if you'll have any being a motorcycle mechanic...lol.
Enjoy the forum and get home safe!

kilgoretrout 05-20-2010 08:54 PM

Welcome to the forum, Mike! Yep, the old Hondas are tough bikes. I know I love mine. Just gotta treat 'em right and they'll outlast anything.

You stay safe over there, bud.

eweppley 05-21-2010 03:48 AM

Hey Mike, welcome to CBRF!! Great to have a actual motorcycle mechanic onboard. There aren't many in here. Most of us are just shade tree mechanics.

Post up some pics of your F3 when you get the chance. I have an F2 and have always had a thing for old school bikes. Nothing wrong with a good set of carbs.

Take care and enjoy the forums

"HONDA_BABY" 05-21-2010 07:53 AM