CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   New Member Area (https://cbrforum.com/forum/new-member-area-5/)
-   -   Honda fanboy from Orlando (https://cbrforum.com/forum/new-member-area-5/honda-fanboy-orlando-138234/)

Ion3353 05-17-2012 06:28 PM

Honda fanboy from Orlando

I ride a 1995 Honda CBR600F3. I have been riding for two months now but it's all I think about. Looking to enroll in MMI here in Orlando as soon as I am able to. This is of course my first bike and my only mode of transportation so I am riding everyday. Since I can rely on my girl if I need a car I plan to keep my bike as my only mode of transportation. I'm pretty much a lone wolf with my only friend that I ride with selling his bike and getting a car. My passion is to learn everything about my bike and be able to do everything with my bike.

gotcbr 05-17-2012 06:50 PM

Originally Posted by Ion3353 (Post 1161040)
...I have been riding for two months now but it's all I think about...

Think we have a new true rider then...yes. ;-) W/ your passion to learn, you'll be a responsible owner & rider. Just keep that attitude & you'll be fine.

Welcome aboard!

Ion3353 05-17-2012 08:19 PM

Originally Posted by gotcbr (Post 1161049)
Think we have a new true rider then...yes. ;-) W/ your passion to learn, you'll be a responsible owner & rider. Just keep that attitude & you'll be fine.

Welcome aboard!

That is a compliment and a half, thank you brother. Not sure if you can see my bike in the pic but it has extensive fairings damage. It was used as a stunt bike before I acquired it. I can't even do an oil change without breaking my fairings. They have been mostly pieced and zipped tied together.

Basically I am wondering where I can get fairings that have the holes pre-drilled and I would also need the bolts.

CBRclassic 05-18-2012 03:57 AM

Good to now have you with us here at the CBRF ....welcome ! Ion3353