New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

Hi --I'm new to forum : )

Search this Thread

Old 09-16-2018, 01:44 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hi --I'm new to forum : )

I'm new to forums in general but thought it might be helpful since I am doing more maintenance and repairs on my bike. I have 39500miles on 2nd odometer -- first odometer had 25000ish miles on it when I totaled it. I had the bike rebuilt and aside from maintenance (knock on wood) It is doing a weird thing where it will not start after right for awhile. The bike, when in neutral, does not show in neutral and will not start. This only occurs after I have been riding it and never has occurred when I first cold start the bike. I have asked a few fellow riders and It is brought up that it is an issue with something heating up and not allowing a connection but I don't understand of what-- I work in a hospital so I have a busy work schedule and I am trying to do the leg work prior to taking it in if it is something I am able to repair.

My mechanical experience on this bike:
I have been doing my oil changes for 10 years -- I have changed my battery twice since buying the bike in 2008. I change the brakes myself and also changed my front tire this past winter for the first time myself. I take the bike in when I have any chain, sprocket or rear tire issue. So I have some mechanical experience and understanding of this bike but need to diagnose the issue as 1) something I can do with research and forums or 2) pull the girl card and take it in for professional help. I would like to have a better understanding of my bike so I hope to be able to resolve myself but I don't want to jeopardize safety.

Thank you in advance and nice to be added to the group
Deanne G.
Naples, FL

Old 09-23-2018, 01:23 AM
Super Moderator
Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts

Hi Deanne, welcome to the forum