New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

Greetings from SD

Search this Thread

Old 07-17-2011, 09:54 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Greetings from SD

Well...I made the leap, again....and ended up getting myself a 01 CBR600 f4i.

I started riding back in 09 and fell in love with it before I even had my license. My dad had bought a bike and was driving it since I was about 10. I knew I would love it. After deciding I really wanted a bike, and a picture of my friends 250 ninja, I bought an 08 250r and put about 5,000 miles on it that season. By the end of summer, I bought a 03 V-star 650 classic.

I put 650 mile round trip on the 250 during a day trip to Sturgis and decided I needed something a LOT more comfortable. which was the 650 at the end of the season last year in August. Well I sold the ninja and paid off my 650. Well end of july here a month back, I sold it after putting a massive number of 6000 miles on the bike in the few months I was able to ride it.

I bought a 01 CBR 600 last sunday and rode it back from Paullina IO. Man it was hotter than hell too. I was planning on taking it apart and checking everything on it on the account of my ninja being wrecked badly and rebuild(with a bent frame). It took me a, "okay star it, 2 mile test drive into town and back" allowing myself to get up to 140 on it with a TERRIBLy bald tire I may add :/ and bought it

So...no problems with it, except my shirt rode all the way up my back and it caused a terrible sunburn on my back, which blistered wednesday, peeled off thursday, and almost sent me to the ER friday because of aloe stinging it really badly and unable to get it off. Well...its about to peel again and has terrible blisters....a week later :*(