CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   New Member Area (https://cbrforum.com/forum/new-member-area-5/)
-   -   First Bike, New to Riding, and New to the Forum (https://cbrforum.com/forum/new-member-area-5/first-bike-new-riding-new-forum-55128/)

AlmosN8kd 12-01-2007 06:02 AM

First Bike, New to Riding, and New to the Forum

Hey, just wanted to take some time to introduce myself as I am new to the forum. In addition, as the title states, I'm also new to riding and I recently purchased a used 2007 CBR600RR as my first bike. I've always loved bikes but never made the move to get one until recently. Anyhow, I've built and raced cars since 91 and now I finally decided to get a bike; all in all, there's not much to see as it is basically stock and I don't really have plans to build it. I mostly wanted it for something fun to get around in as well as save on gas (as my daily driver is a Z28).

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...lEbayPhoto.jpg

Munson 12-01-2007 07:47 AM

RE: First Bike, New to Riding, and New to the Forum

Welcome! That's a beautiful, and very fast, bike you got there, so be careful. If you use the forum's search feature, you'll find a lot of good information on riding technique, safety, and maintenance.

jaynd 12-01-2007 08:57 AM

great looking bike! you say you wont do anything to the bike NOOOOOOW, lol. give it time, you'll get absolutely addicted to that bike and start tinkering w/ it!

make sure you gear up, and ride safe.

thirdgenlxi 12-01-2007 09:01 AM

Welcome!!!:D

Congrats on the sweeeeet new bike.... it looks great!! You're gonna love it! Gear up, ride safe, and have a blast! [sm=smiley20.gif]

Have you taken the MSF course?

fishfryer527 12-01-2007 09:34 AM

Look into sliders and also read this thread over and over:

https://cbrforum.com/m_74369/tm.htm