New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

Bought first bike tonight

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2007, 10:41 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bought first bike tonight

First off i dont have any pics yet. Was too damn stoked to get it and forgot the camera. But anyway i am new to riding and i know a 600 isnt a good starter bike but i couldnt pass it up for $1,000. Its a 94 CBR600 F2 i bought it from a friend of mine the only thing wrong with it is that the front plastic is cracked, so i need that a headlight and the brace for the headlight. So if anyone could point me in a direction other then ebay to find them i would much appreciate it.

Also i was thinking about maybe getting a different years front end any suggestions?

Thanks
Tantric

Old 03-08-2007, 10:56 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Bought first bike tonight

Rather than spending money on suspension (unless it's a safety issue) you might want to invest in gear and the MSF course.

Welcome to the site!

Old 03-08-2007, 10:57 PM

Practice first before you buy new parts. You don't want to lay it down with all that money invested. When you feel comfortable use the sponsors on this site. They have the best stuff.

Old 03-09-2007, 12:59 AM

Hello & Welcome!!

Old 03-10-2007, 06:01 AM

I knew i was forgetting to mention something. I am buying a jacket and a helmet from the same guy on thursday of next week i wont have the bike home till probably around then because the blizzard we got still has ice on the road, but also the suspension is fine all i need is some new plastics. I know i wanted to say something else but the alcohol is preventing me. Dont worry i had my girlfriend drive me who doesnt drink. A couple of friends in the ground prevents me from doing that may they rest in piece.

till i am sober tomorrow,
Tantric

Old 03-10-2007, 06:17 AM

invest in some frame sliders too if you haven't already.