New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

All aboard the insanity train!

Old 10-18-2007, 10:02 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default All aboard the insanity train!

Well, here it is and time to try out a new obsession, err... hobby. Anyhow, I am new to sportbikes and just picked up a sweet 2002 F4i which I look forward to riding as soon as I can either build up the nerves or grow some *****. While I am new to, well, bikes in general, I am not new to mods so I have already jumped two feet in on the whole customizing plan. I haven't exactly purchased gear yet or insurance for that matter, but that will come before I actually take her out. (Should be any day now)

Anyhow, I am from Texas and look forward to learning a great deal while growing in this shared drive toward insanity.

Old 10-18-2007, 10:04 PM
Default RE: All aboard the insanity train!

Welcome to the boards.

You were right initially..."obsession" is the correct word.

I'm just a bit northwest of DFW, where in Texas are you?

Old 10-18-2007, 10:09 PM

welcome, where in texas are you? there are a few places around here that I got some good deals on gear if you are anywhere near DFW/ N. Texas..

BTW, nice bike.

Old 10-19-2007, 12:02 AM

I'm in San Angelo. A bit south west of the DFW area; although I make it up there every so often. Here we have a family powersports, but that is all. Most of my shopping seems to come from online. As soon as I get these frame sliders installed then I will post up some pics. Might take a week because I need to get some supplies for the fairing cuts. Anyhow, feels good to be here. Looking forward to the many hours of obsessing over these boards and the bike!

Old 10-19-2007, 01:01 AM

Welcome to the new lifestyle. and the brotherhood of bikers.
It is a new life

Old 10-19-2007, 08:56 AM