CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   Ladies Lounge (https://cbrforum.com/forum/ladies-lounge-46/)
-   -   Sorry for the post, but I desperately need advice... (https://cbrforum.com/forum/ladies-lounge-46/sorry-post-but-i-desperately-need-advice-74748/)

shawnyc01f4i 07-31-2008 01:56 PM

Sorry for the post, but I desperately need advice...

Ladies of CBRForum, I have been with my girlfriend for 7 years and will be getting married soon. I have been riding for a couple of years now and she decided she wants to learn. I set her up to take the Riders Course throu training wheels. She went, and passed, but the instructor told her she is not ready to ride in traffic. I guess she had problems with the clutch, stalling etc. So, I dont want to stop her from riding, how could I? But she seems way to confident. I just want to make sure shes ready to ride so something doesnt happened and she ends up too scared to ride. Any advice? Thanks, and sorry again for posting in the Ladies Lounge.

Juliet 07-31-2008 02:09 PM

RE: Sorry for the post, but I desperately need advice...

hey there :-) ..surely the simple thing is to just go out with her when its quiet or take her somewhere nice and quiet to practise some more riding skills and techniques etc.

Also when she is more ready you yourself take her into traffic to see how she looks for yourself ... the important thing is you take your time with her and she should not be in a rush ..theres all the time in the world afterall :-)

Good luck!!

Jules

shawnyc01f4i 07-31-2008 02:16 PM