CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   Ladies Lounge (https://cbrforum.com/forum/ladies-lounge-46/)
-   -   new to the forum (https://cbrforum.com/forum/ladies-lounge-46/new-forum-9745/)

dd74 02-27-2006 04:55 PM

new to the forum

Hello ladies!!

Heard alot about this site, my man is on this site and talks about it frequently.

I am new to riding. Just got my license last August. Bought my first bike in July before i even knew how to ride. I purchased a Nijia EX 500. Great Great first bike. I'm looking foward to a full summer of riding!

I'll post some pics later! :)

CBR Chick 02-27-2006 08:51 PM

RE: new to the forum

[sm=welcomesign.gif] to the site!
Ninja 500, great bike I started on a 98 500. How do you like it, have you had a chance to ride it at all?

dd74 02-28-2006 09:44 AM

Thanks!

I love it as a starter bike, feel very comfortable and confident on it. I was really wanting the comfort and knowing that i could handle the bike. With the Ninja I can stand pretty much flat footed and its not too heavy. Its a 97, a bit older, but like i said a definate great starter bike.

I got my license in the end of August, so i got to ride in Sep and Oct. Not tons of riding,but got some great times in! Was a little nervous at first, but with more time i was loving it! I plan on upgrading next year. Get a full summer out of this one and more experiance behind me.

pitsvtec 02-28-2006 03:00 PM

Hello & Welcome!!:D

I started on a 250, but you know I'm a Honda girl now...LOL...and I'm guessing you too will become one!

CBR Chick 02-28-2006 09:48 PM

Sounds great, take the MSF course if you haven't already. One thing to remember, don't get too confident, that's when something will go wrong. Keep you're wits and stay alert! other then that have fun, and ride safe!

Mini Me 02-28-2006 11:25 PM

Congrats on the purchase, and......WELCOME TO OUR ADDICTION!!!! :D