CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   Ladies Lounge (https://cbrforum.com/forum/ladies-lounge-46/)
-   -   girl riders harassment survey (https://cbrforum.com/forum/ladies-lounge-46/girl-riders-harassment-survey-62479/)

92seca2 03-15-2008 08:12 PM

girl riders harassment survey

Hey what's up, I'm new to the forum.
I've been riding a 92 Yamaha Seca II for two years now, and am considering the new CBR 1000. Wicked cool.

My Question Is This:
Do you get harassed a lot when riding your bike?
If so, what's happened?
Does it change depending on what you wear?

When I read this girl's post last week about nearly getting crushed by some show-offs, I was concerned and wanted to know how many other women had experienced this. Personally, I wear all black and am an admitted tomboy at heart. It's possible that this is why I never get messed with. I get the normal wave and nod from pretty much all other riders. Not only that, but other women flirt with me because, I think, they think that I'm a dude. It's entertaining actually, makes me laugh.

So anyway, I'm just curious to know what kind of reception women riders get while on the road, and if it has anything to do with what you wear. On a lighter note, it's always cool to see more girl riders as time goes by. Girl riders rock!! Peace,
-Sasha

bluerrchik 03-16-2008 09:41 AM

RE: girl riders harassment survey

Hi Sasha,