The Hurricane Saloon Off Topic

Who likes guns?

Search this Thread

Old 04-23-2009, 10:03 AM
Administrator - Retired
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Who likes guns?

Since several people around here have mentioned guns, I figured I'd share my other hobby (next to the cane, of course), and see who else shares my interests.

I started shooting at a very young age, and used to hunt a lot. I don't hunt so much anymore, but still get my license every year and go out a couple times.
However, I'm a member of a hunting/fishing club and can be found on the pistol and rifle ranges quite regularly. I've got a little collection of guns, and was wondering if anyone else here shares my "other" hobby.

Here's a pic of one I bought a couple months ago. It's a Springfield Mil-Spec SS 1911A1. I put some custom dalmation ebony grips on it, just to make it stand out a bit:
Name:  dalebonygripsL.jpg
Views: 17
Size:  48.4 KB

And here's a Bushmaster Patrolman's M4 I picked up for fun. It's much more accurate than I expected. I use it mainly for range plinking and varmint shooting. I also have a Colt 6721 that is similar:
Name:  bushyM4-1.jpg
Views: 14
Size:  49.7 KB

I'm currently looking for a 4" SS Ruger GP100 in .357mag because I'm lacking in the wheel-gun department.
So, who likes to shoot?
Also, if anybody with a 'cane in PA (or near me) who likes to ride AND shoot... maybe we can get together for a ride and a range trip!!

Old 04-23-2009, 10:43 AM
October 2009 ROTM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Just for your information, this is a hunting gun:

Attached Thumbnails Who likes guns?-lappen-043kopia.jpg  
Old 04-23-2009, 11:14 AM
Administrator - Retired

Nevada, I own many guns, these are just a couple...

I have many bolt guns and shotguns, too. The two above are just my most recent additions to the collection. We can't hunt with semi-autos here in PA, except for "hunting" varmints and such.