General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

tired of tickets, I WANT RADAR DETECTOR NOW!!!

Search this Thread

Old 01-21-2008, 07:26 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default tired of tickets, I WANT RADAR DETECTOR NOW!!!

Just got ticketed @ 89. I'm new to radar detector. Anybody knows a working guaranteed no-ticket for a radar detector that they are actually using one. Please give me more info.
Stuck in traffic the half the time @ 20 mph in an 120 miles trip and speed only 20 seconds over a stretch of 1 mile and got ticket it make me mad. I'm very serious on buying one, else I will quit riding. Thank you very much.

Old 01-21-2008, 07:36 PM
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default RE: tired of tickets, I WANT RADAR DETECTOR NOW!!!

only guarantee of not getting a ticket is not to speed.

Old 01-21-2008, 07:37 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

ORIGINAL: cbr714

Just got ticketed @ 89. I'm new to radar detector. Anybody knows a working guaranteed no-ticket for a radar detector that they are actually using one. Please give me more info.
Stuck in traffic the half the time @ 20 mph in an 120 miles trip and speed only 20 seconds over a stretch of 1 mile and got ticket it make me mad. I'm very serious on buying one, else I will quit riding. Thank you very much.
Sorry for the old man post here, but if you want to reduce the # of tickets you get, STOP SPEEDING!

I've done the Radar Detector/Radar Jammer thing - I swear it caused more tickets than it saved... - Spent $300-$400 on equipment in my life and I swear it NEVER saved me one ticket - they constantly went off from automatic doors, etc.