General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Noise from my front break.

Search this Thread

Old 06-01-2007, 01:57 PM
Vi
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Noise from my front break.

Hi all riders,

I hope i will find someone here who has, have had or had the same problem as i have now and will help me.

I bought 2 months ago a new 600 RR - 2006. Now i have 4700 km on it. In the past of 500 km i started hearing a sound. I am a normal driver, highway + town. No track, and wheeles.Now i will try to explain with mycrap english what exactly is bothering me.

Ifyou push your bike (no engine on) you here the front breaks somehow making such noise becausethefront breaksare touching the break wheel - normal friction.Do you know what I mean??

BUT ...

If I go for a ride, anytime I slow down to10 or 20 km/h and leave the trottle (to keep the engine quite or the best is to put NEUTRAL) I hear this noise a lot!!!! It seems to me that the friction of the front breaksand the break wheelis not normal. You can hear it only if you pay attantion to it. It is not scary and my breaks are working perfect. I am just worried becausethe noise is not comfortible at all. If I am approaching traffic light and must slow down i do concetrate on it and i dont like that.Thenoise is unevenlike shush ........ shush........... shush ............. shush............. shush ............ friction between the breaks and the break wheel but only in one are and that is why it is uneven noise.

If I press slowly the front break while going 20 km/h the noise stops and you feel the breaks pressing the break wheel.

I had CBR 600 F (model 2006) before and sold it after 10000 km. I did not have this issue with it. That is why I am a bit worried now.

Do you guys understand what I mean?? Should I be worried or is this normal??

Thank you for your advice.

Old 06-01-2007, 02:05 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts