General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Front wheel pulling when slightly turning left or right

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-2009, 04:47 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Front wheel pulling when slightly turning left or right

I am a total newby and got my first CBR. It's a 95 F3 and pretty clean.I knew about this problem when I bought it but was wondering if someone has an idea what it could be. When you right it straight you won't notice it but when you press slightly right or left on the handle bars, the front wheel pulls to that directly abrubtly. Having played hours of Grand Turismo (video game) I suspect the camber angle may be off on the bike. What else could it be? Will alignment take care of it. The seller said he had the bike aligned but he didn't seem like a person who'd take care of his bike. Any help or suggestion is greatly appreciated.

HS

Old 03-23-2009, 06:29 PM

Im hoping this isnt a joke as I dont want to waste time, but on the chance this might be real question,

Bikes countersteer. they all do. Once your above a certain mph, the steering is the opposite. It sounds like this is what you are talking about.

as far as camber angle? you very well might be confused. there is no camber angle adjustment on a motorcycle. Your forks do not allow that type of movement as the wheel is straight up and down, so is the rear. You cant tilt the wheel. As for alignment, only the rear wheel is adjustable for alignment.

If this is not what your talking about, explain better exactly what happens in better detail. It sure sounds like normal countersteer to me.

Old 03-23-2009, 08:31 PM
Official CBRF Welcome Crew Undercover Agent
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Just remember concept27, unlike Gran Turismo, these bikes have no reset button... if you catch my drift

Old 03-23-2009, 09:37 PM

Should have played MotoGP

Old 03-23-2009, 09:57 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post