General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Bike won't start!

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2012, 01:57 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bike won't start!

Okay, so here's the deal. Got bike mid street fighter, ran fine, I should have gotten it tagged then, but didn't, stupidly dove right in like I was a project expert then lost my job and havent had much luck relying on friends to come help me and haven't had the money for a shop.

So! I had stripped the wiring harness, screwed it up, blabla, bought new wiring harness, swapped harnesses and now the bike starts to crank over but wont go all the way.

Name:  oldharness.jpg
Views: 282
Size:  159.6 KB

I have talked to a few people and looked up some stuff and it seems that it should be:

-Battery - Bought new battery, old one was sitting for 6 mths no tender.
-Wiring - Everything seems to be hooked up exactly as it should be except for the gauges... I'll get to this in a sec.
-Starter? - I read something about start relay / junction box relay, not sure what to do with this. If this is the red terminal to battery, I even tried swapping back to one on old harness
- Spark Plugs.. My grandfather suggested this and probably going to try this this weekend..

Also, this piece looks like crap and not even sure what it is if someone could let me know ...

Name:  badplugs.jpg
Views: 292
Size:  157.7 KB

Leads to..

Name:  notevensure.jpg
Views: 287
Size:  133.8 KB

Not sure if that could be a potential problem either..