General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

1 and 2 piston stuck pleassse help

Search this Thread

Old 06-01-2020, 10:51 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1 and 2 piston stuck pleassse help

hey guys I am new to working on my bike meaning trying to do things myself, I have noticed a sludge sound coming from top front of engine and decided to take apart top layers I got to the filter cleaned it etc and it didn't help so today for first time since I notticed the noise went on a longer ride about half hour in bike felt really hot and uncomfortable so anyways I have now take apart the top engine
I will post a picture can someone please please tell me what to do the first and seccond piston on clutch side which also I notticed oil all over the area prior to taking this apart.
those 2 are not shut like the other 6
they are about quarter inch down and also all of them the piston ends have gummy black **** around the head. does this mean my engine is broken I was driving it perfectly fine no engine light no lights at all are on I was on highway city etc everuthing was fine except the uncomfortable part of it vibration to the handlebars
also if I'm stopped the temp rises quick but driving it stays at 76 78
please someone help me

its only the first cylinder but both pistons are quarter inch down all the other cylinders pistons are shut properly

Old 06-03-2020, 06:55 PM
Super Moderator
Received 30 Likes on 20 Posts

Welcome to the CBR Forum Kingdom.

Good on you for doing your own work on your bike. To do it properly you must have a good understanding of how an engine works and what can go wrong.
You are calling valves 'cylinder pistons' - this is incorrect.