General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

03 600rr no room for junk

Search this Thread

Old 07-03-2007, 01:20 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 03 600rr no room for junk

i'm new to sport bikes, and just picked up my 03 cbr600rr. the ride is very comfy, except for one problem. maybe it's the way i'm sitting (i'm 5'5, 150 lbs), but i really haven't found a good spot for my junk. either i'm sitting on it or it's up against the tank. should i be sitting farther back? it's ok riding, but if i hit a bump in the road or need to downshift or brake unexpectedly, it is VERY uncomfortable. let me know if any of you other guys have this problem too.

- Bryan

Old 07-03-2007, 04:39 PM
Default RE: 03 600rr no room for junk

move your *** back, use your legs on the tank to hold yourself still. you will adapt and figure it out !

Old 07-03-2007, 05:16 PM

the worst is when you are a little too close to the tank and you hit a rut in the road and smash your grollies into the tank doing 100kp/h... not that it has happened to me more then once or anything[:@]

Old 07-03-2007, 05:27 PM

I have thought modifying my tank to make some room i'm 6'4 and 280lb no room to move back!

Old 07-03-2007, 05:33 PM

ORIGINAL: THECHAD

I have thought modifying my tank to make some room i'm 6'4 and 280lb no room to move back!
BEAST! lol that's the only thing wrong with having a 600 when your that big, the size of the bike..

Old 07-04-2007, 12:08 AM

ya, whenever possible if you know your going over a bump...get up offthe seat and back

and if you know your braking, get back on the seat

in an emergency situation, usually the only thing you have time to do is squeeze your knees against the tank to try to protect the boys...other than that...ya just gotta deal with it i guess

Old 07-04-2007, 10:48 AM

You can buy a tank bag, they are kind of like a backpack, book bag, whatever.

Some things to do first.