F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Yosh RS3 / BMC PCIII Custom Map

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-2008, 06:14 PM
Sy
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Yosh RS3 / BMC PCIII Custom Map

Hello Folks, newbie here.

I have a 2002 F4i CA(w/ Oxygen Sensor)and was wondering if there is anyone who has a PC3 map (or custom) for a Yosh RS3 slip-on with a BMC Race filter. I bought the BMC filter as the Yoshimura website indicates they "endorse" BMC race filters. Yes, I fell for their marketing scheme. Hit me up or let me know if this is a bad idea. I'm looking for smooth power delivery and hopefully gain 1 or 2 hp.

TIA -Sy

Old 01-07-2008, 06:20 PM
Sy
Default RE: Yosh RS3 / BMC PCIII Custom Map

BTW, I did search the forums (in regards to whether or not this is a good idea or not) and did not yield anything.

-Sy

Old 01-07-2008, 07:21 PM

PC has a map for the RS-3 w/ stock air filter, I'm not sure if stock vs aftermarket filter makes a big difference. Next month I'm gonna do the RS-3 CF slip on/PCIII/custom map, can't wait!.

Old 01-07-2008, 08:01 PM

I've read somewhere that you actually get better performance out of the F4i with the stock air filter. I'll try and find where I read that information for ya.

Old 01-08-2008, 06:22 AM

Yeah, if you go to powercommander.com and download the yosh map it will work with the aftermarket or stock filter. I have heard bmc is better than k&n by far, if you want the best performance possible find somewhere in your area on the pc website to do a custom dyno tune for your bike, will cost a couple hundred, but well worth it in the end.

Old 01-12-2008, 05:25 PM
Sy

Quick update: