F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Whacha think?

Search this Thread

Old 02-10-2008, 07:51 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Whacha think?

Hey everyone noob here and wanted to c if I could get some opinions on whether this is a deal or pass. Here's the link:http://www.fayetteville.craigslist.o...568514961.html. I went and took a look at it yesterday it's now got 11,234 miles. It's a 2 owner bike. It looks pretty good it has some paint chips here and there. The owner says he'll take $3000 should I take it or leave it? It does have a salvage title from the 1st owner but you couldn't tell by looking at it. I made sure to look at any signs of a laydown but didn't really find any; looks like a lot of stuff has been replaced. Oh yeah the guy said he just got it outta the shop because the engine was backfiring and it had some codes on the computer that the shop erased that caused it, Sound Fishy?

Old 02-10-2008, 10:08 AM
Default RE: Good Deal????

You'ddefinately be taking a gamble on that bike, I'd keep looking. The salvage title, custom work and engine problems would make me nervous. Right now its a buyers market so you can find crazy cheap prices on nice bikes in top shape until spring.

Old 02-11-2008, 01:15 AM

ask him for $1k

Old 02-11-2008, 05:58 AM
Banned

Sound Fishy?
Why are you asking me? I'd pass on it. Plus if you are new, I'd get a smaller bike to learn on.

Old 02-11-2008, 06:22 AM
Default Whatcha think?

I'm asking because of the fact that you guys have more experience with these bikes then I do. You know what breaks and known problems with them. I've found another one that has more miles but the title is clear http://www.charleston.craigslist.org/mcy/565020397.html. FYI I'm not new to bikes just new to owning them, I've ridden numerous bikes that friends and family have owned just haven't bought my own.

Old 02-11-2008, 02:03 PM
Default RE: Whatcha think?

that is a very good price assuming everything is ok.