F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Tilt Switch Sensor

  #1  
Old 10-19-2010, 08:19 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 4
Default Tilt Switch Sensor

I have a 2001 Honda f4i and I wanna join the wires so if the bike falls it doesn't cuts out. Which wires do I have to join?
 
  #2  
Old 10-19-2010, 09:07 AM
Zero1080's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,185
Default

You unplug the sensor, and connect the two outside connections. Either with a wire or paperclip.

My question is why do you want to do this? There's the clean air box mod, but that takes a lot more work. I thought about but realized even if I wreck, I'd still be able to sell the engine, etc.
 
  #3  
Old 10-19-2010, 09:12 AM
April 2011 Ride of the Month
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5,692
Default

zero alot of stunters do this mod....

or perhaps his sensor is broke and doesnt have the dough for a new one
 
  #4  
Old 10-19-2010, 09:13 AM
Xander F4i's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: near Brookville, PA
Posts: 513
Default

there is a search function that you can use to find your info.

https://cbrforum.com/forum/showthrea...ank+angle+pass
try that link though

zero what exactly is the "clean air box" mod do?? i had done some reading on it but was having trouble deciding if it would be worth while
 

Last edited by Xander F4i; 10-19-2010 at 09:17 AM.
  #5  
Old 10-19-2010, 09:32 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 4
Default

Its a stunt bike, so when i put it on the ground to spin around it keeps cutting out. There are green, red and red & white wires. A friend told me to join two of the wires but i can't remember which ones. Any idea?
 
  #6  
Old 10-19-2010, 09:40 AM
April 2011 Ride of the Month
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5,692
  #7  
Old 10-19-2010, 09:41 AM
Xander F4i's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: near Brookville, PA
Posts: 513
Default

you could also check on www.stuntlife.com

i think the green wire is the on you leave open...but i'm not really sure and don't have my bike anywhere handy to check. you should have a connector with three wires in a line (000) if you unplug it, put a jumper wire between the outer two wire points
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
JLAvila
CBR 600F3
6
06-18-2013 06:07 AM
MBUAssassin
CBR 600RR
2
03-21-2011 11:33 PM
jay4832
General Tech
2
06-10-2010 02:33 PM
chumchum
CBR 600F4
3
05-01-2010 01:53 PM
sco7tys
General Tech
0
03-27-2008 06:41 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Tilt Switch Sensor


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.