F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

newbie here!!!just a few questions

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2010, 12:43 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default newbie here!!!just a few questions

whats up guys!!well im new to this forum and to riding all together so heres my story.

I have rode dirtbikes all my life and lately ive been wanting a streetbike so on craigslist I found this 2002 cbr f4i with 24,000 on the clock it has a full crash kage, no fairings or front oem headlight(has some random round headlight)has 12 oclock bar,yoshi full exhaust and thats about it .Oh yeah almost forgot the bike had recipts for new piston,rings and rods from oct 09. So the guy is asking $2800 for it and all I had to give is my 2003 Z400 pretty nice alot of mods but anyway so i call him up tell him bout my bike and he told me bout his.We decide to meet up and take a look at each others bike ,well I found out that the fan didnt come on at 220 degrees and had me a little worried looked it up on ebay and found one for 30 bucks.I didnt tell him that I found one for that cheap and I acted like I wasnt going to make the trade...so we both thought it over and made the trade.

So now its been a few days of riding and i love this bike .I was a little worried about why he would have traded for a four wheeler when he could have made more money just flat out selling the bike.My z400 was only worth about 1800 to 2000 if i sold it when this bike seems like you could make a little more money than that.

so here are a few questions that maybe you guys can help me out

Is 24000 alot of miles for this bike,is it like having a car with more or less than 100,000 miles??

it has a stunter sprocket(dont know the teeht # yet but is about twice the size of my buddies on his gsxr)will count tonite and update,but what is stock sprocket settings??

im going to change the oil this weekend ,im going to go to a honda dealer and see what the factory recommends