CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   F4i - Main Forum (https://cbrforum.com/forum/f4i-main-forum-11/)
-   -   New member here, fabbed up some stuff for my '02 F4i check it out (https://cbrforum.com/forum/f4i-main-forum-11/new-member-here-fabbed-up-some-stuff-my-02-f4i-check-out-104798/)

xDucttapekinGx 01-13-2010 08:46 AM

New member here, fabbed up some stuff for my '02 F4i check it out

3 Attachment(s)
Hey guys,

I recently picked my self up an F4i that was totaled, as in pretty much nothing left, for almost $0. Guy was a stunter, tried to clear a bridge and missed... long story short I have been scowering junk yards to build this bike for about 6 months now, and am almost finished.

I thought I would share my windscreen with your guys, being a college student, I'm near broke, so I couldn't afford a new screen. I ended up making one out of a dust pan and cardboard. :icon_teeth: Real redneck crap. Anyways here it is. Can't find my camera or I'd post other parts of the bike as well.

Attachment 58883
Attachment 58884
Attachment 58885

Jmclmorrow 01-13-2010 09:01 AM

...creative... I don't really know what else to say, im pretty sure it cant get inspected like that, you cant afford even a cheap windscreen from ebay?

for example heres one for 6$ brand new:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Winds...Q5fAccessories

xDucttapekinGx 01-13-2010 09:42 AM

I know it's not really practical at all, but i've been running around without one for a while now and wanted something to put in that space.

It's temporary till I can get a new one, that's a good deal, but $20 for shipping is where they make there money, I hate ebay lol.

There's a shop here, Indysuperbikes or something, they have those PUIG <Spelling? windscreens for $50. I'll pick one of those up come next paycheck.