F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

New member bike photo...and questions

Old 06-03-2007, 07:50 PM
Registered Users
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New member bike photo...and questions

Here's a pic of my 600 f4i. This is how I bought it from my buddy. I just started riding in Sept. of last year and now that I am comfortable, its time to start modding. I am waiting on my undertail and flush mounts to come in.

I do have some questions for everyone out there....

* I was thinking about getting rim stripes, but I am also considering powdercoating. I think I like the black but want to do red accents whether it be the spokes or the base....any opinions?

* How complicated is it to take off things to powdercoat??I have done a lot of car work, but am so new to bikes,I am sort of hesitant (anyone in Chicago willing to help me wrench a bit??)

* More generally, I am looking to make the bike 'unique' as many I have seen on this board has. I am not an aggressive rider yet (other than highway driving) so I just want a unique looking bike. Any suggestions as to how to make the bike standout?? I plan on doing the peg signals, the undertail, flushmounts..maybe some vinyl....a bunch of powdercoating I think....anything you guys would suggest to a REAL new biker??

Thanks in advance,

Tony

Old 06-03-2007, 08:18 PM
Default RE: New member bike photo...and questions

theres so many things you can do just get on ebay searah f4i and see what catches your eye

Old 06-03-2007, 08:21 PM

Flushmounts and undertail are just doing what everyone else does- not very unique.

I ride alone- but I'd be willing to meet up and chat about our bikes with ya. [sm=icon_cheers.gif]

Old 06-03-2007, 08:25 PM
Registered Users

i know that is what most everyone else does, but it's just a starting point. just because people do things doesn't mean i shouldn't.....