F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

New to the Honda world... need your expert Advice!

Old 04-12-2005, 06:35 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default New to the Honda world... need your expert Advice!

Hey all,
Just snagged my new 2003 CBR600F4i last week with only 700 miles on her. Changed the oil and she has about 1100 miles now. I would like advice on a few things. I was looking for a service manual but already downloaded it (thanks guys.) Does anyone know where to download the actual owner's manual?

Second, I'm looking to put a slick aftermarket pipe on her. I would definitely like to keep the stock can intact, but I'm open to suggestions. I'm looking for a nice, loud, but clean sound. Yosh, D&D, Advice? (If anyone had sound clips that would rock... but I know that's asking quite a bit.)

Third, Also looking for a recommendation for a power commander. I am new to this concept, for I have never installed on my previous bikes. Also if anyone has a power scheme setup for midwest altitude? Advice?

Fourth, K&N, right?

Fifth, I'll will definitely be using this bike for the, um... occasional?... yeah... wheelie, etc. Looking for sliders, or maybe a cage? 12 bar? Suggestions?

I'm looking to drop some cash and set this baby up. Thanks in advance for the help, guys (and probably gals.)

Old 04-12-2005, 09:54 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New to the Honda world... need your expert Advice!

where did you find your service manual?

Old 04-12-2005, 03:15 PM

Hello, I'm still kinda new to honda world myself but here is what I think.....

For exhaust I'd go with Leo Vince or Akrapovic. D&D is loud but can get anoying after a while.

Defently K&N air filter and if you'd like they have a nice oil filter too, that runs about $15 or so.

Crash cages are defenetly a good thing to have if you plan on bringing that front wheel up. I got mine for $51+$20 shipping off of eBay, so just look around.