F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

New to the forum

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2009, 11:57 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to the forum

Hello I'm new to this foum. I've been ridding for about ten years. I've been debating on what bike to get (since my 08 Gixxer 750 was stolen ) Anyways I've had everything including the 900RR (first bike), 07 Gixxer K, and an 07 600RR (just a few of the bikes I've had). However each had thier place but none were an all around bike to me. I like to scew around and ride wheelies. At the same time I commute to work and my girl loves to ride on the back. I thought about getting a Busa or VFR but I'm not ready for a sport tour. I was thinking the F4I is one of the best all around bikes out thier. No its not the fastest but it seems to be a great street bike. I'm looking for input on the following:

-What gearing and performance mods do you recomend?

-If I get the bannna seat model should I just get a cowl or swap it over to the old syle. If I do that what is required to be swapped?

-I'm not crazy about the old style forks, if I did the 954 conversion what all does that include?

Thanks in advance!

Oh yeah great site by the way. I'm glad you dont have to leave it after you register only to check your email then complete and come back!

Old 03-03-2009, 02:14 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

As far as gearing, it all depends on your riding style. You like to ride wheelies, then go -1 up front and +2 or 3 in the rear,(I've seen up to 60, but I'm sure its only for stuntin) but your gonna lose top end speed.(and freeway performance)
For the seat... if you wanna do the "Banana Split" mod (just poped in my head), then you have to change out the whole tail sub frame, fairing, under tail ect.
Forks... not really sure I can help ya. search the "how to"s
Oh and welcome to the site

Old 03-03-2009, 08:53 AM

Originally Posted by skoobydoobie