CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   F4i - Main Forum (https://cbrforum.com/forum/f4i-main-forum-11/)
-   -   new to bikes and have questions (https://cbrforum.com/forum/f4i-main-forum-11/new-bikes-have-questions-114497/)

slate stealth 07-29-2010 10:22 AM

new to bikes and have questions

Hi guys, i'm preparing to learn to ride and purchase my first bike. I was hoping if there was a website dedicated to the f4i? I'm hoping to get some understanding of service intervals, modifications, maintenance, tips for repairs, what to look for when buying a used bike, etc. I'm a complete noob when it comes to bikes. I know what a sprocket is, but only in the general sense of the word. So you can see how much of a noob I really am. lol. I'd really like to know how bikes function as well as being able to service them myself. I do almost all repairs or mods on my stealth and I'd like to work on the bike on my own too. Thing that would be helpful to know would be stuff like, how to tell if a chain is stretched out.

thanks!

Turbulenz 07-29-2010 10:36 AM

Welcome

You could try searching for forum for specific things.. there are a ton of posts on nearly everything. The F4/F4i is a great bike... don't let the power get to your head.. be careful.. take the MSF course..get gear.. Between the owner's manual, the service manual, and this site, you should be in great shape.

Adam

heyitsmelam 07-29-2010 10:36 AM

i think you found the website, bud. any input from these guys can be considered valid, since they do own the bike in question.

if anything, google what you're looking for and should be a wealth of information that comes up. worked out well for me.