F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Need F4i Owners' opinions and advice

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2009, 07:28 AM
Registered Users
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Red face Need F4i Owners' opinions and advice

What's up Gang?

I have a 2001 Red & Black F4i with 10,000 miles on it (had 9 when i purchased it. Owned it for 3 months.

Questions:
Should I go for the Halo lights or HID?

Should I polish the engine casing or buy a new cover? (don't know if that's possible....but the casing is scratched from the previous owners fall).

My red vinyl stickers were scratched up a little during shipping (little holes), should I buy new ones and if so, where do I get those for a good price?

I want to start doing work on my bike, soo...what tools do I need? Does anyone know what came in the original tool set that came with the bike?

Thanks all, I know this is a lot but I'm new to riding (M Class in September) and maintenance (never been taught even how to change oil). So, any help is appreciated.

I can provide pics of the stratches on the vinyl and engine case if you guys need that to provide the opinion.

my email is valinvescap@gmail.com

Krazy

Old 12-07-2009, 12:42 PM

The tools that come in the kit are easily attainable from any hardware store.

You need a set of alan wrenches metric and standard. You will also need a good socket and wrench set.

You can do both Halos and HID lights being that the halo light is a circle that goes around the bulb, HALOS are pretty much cosmetic though.

The stickers can be purchased on Ebay from several different suppliers most of them overseas. I just purchased a set of stickers for my bike that included the Honda wing decal the words Honda, F4i, CBR and 600 that look just like the stock ones and I only paid $30. I have attached a picture so you can see.

[IMG]file:///G:/BlackBerry/pictures/IMG00050-20091202-1220.jpg[/IMG]

Attached Thumbnails Need F4i Owners' opinions and advice-img00050-20091202-1220.jpg