F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

My F4i

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2008, 02:15 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My F4i

Well here are some pics of 2002 F4i. I bought her last year and it only had 3000 miles on it.

Heres what she looks like when I first bought her

Now here she is a year later. Still not done with her yet. I still got to repaint the fairings gunmetal black (along with the seat cowl), then I have to install my Koso RX-1N gauges and new long/shorty levers by ST Machine. I also bought the pig spotters 2 mirrors just for looks (i never use my mirrors). Im not sure whether or not I should keep it plain, stripe it, or put decals on it. Any suggestions? Im very new to the whole bike mod/upgrade thing so I got a lot to learn.

Old 11-29-2008, 04:28 PM
Official CBRF Welcome Crew Undercover Agent
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: My F4i

Looks to me like you're well on your way to completing a Repsol replica bike ~

Just add decals

Old 11-29-2008, 04:47 PM

You know thats where I got my inspiration. I first saw a repsol honda cbr at the local dealer.I did see some fairing kits for the F4i but Im not really sure if thats the route where i want to go with my bike. Im just stuck at the moment on what type of flare I want to add.

Old 11-29-2008, 06:28 PM

where those projectors already in it. Thats F"in sick looking

Old 11-29-2008, 06:34 PM

THanks, but the credit for that particular mod goes to Kristina Allinson of Canada.

It was a long project (due to time constraints but it can be done within a day) and since im a novice in wiring, i ran into some trouble as well

but read all about it here
http://www.rondosa.ca/F4i_R6Projectors.htm

Old 11-29-2008, 07:46 PM

Hey that bike is sickk. The complete opposite of my bike! :O (all white)

Old 11-29-2008, 07:53 PM