CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   F4i - Main Forum (https://cbrforum.com/forum/f4i-main-forum-11/)
-   -   My bike won't start after changing the headlights (https://cbrforum.com/forum/f4i-main-forum-11/my-bike-wont-start-after-changing-headlights-154376/)

Kent Yeung 04-22-2016 07:14 PM

My bike won't start after changing the headlights

Hi all. It's my first post here and i am also new to motorcycle.

I know there is many "bike won't start" posts in the past, and I have read many of them, but I still couldn't get my bike to start, so hopefully you all could help me out

2005 CBR 600 F4i

after I change the headlight bulbs for low and high beam, the bike just keep cranking but wont start. After a few tries, battery died.

After that, I use a jump start battery to jump start it. After a few more tries, same happened. By that time, I noticed that the pump is not prime with kill switch to on or off position. Not sure about the first few tries about the prime is on or off

when I turn to on in ignition, the gauge light is on. the speedometer will go from high to low as usual. But,

1- both high and low beam is not on, as well as the front side blinkers. However, the back blinkers is fine.

2 - the high beam indicator is always on regardless of the position of the headlight switch.

3 - the red indicator is on (not sure what its call). I am also not sure if this is normal.

What I have done so far:

1 - double check the fuse under the seat.

2 - try to make sure all the plugs the connected tightly.

3 - I tried to by pass the BAS by unpin the two outside wires and put them togeter, but I am not sure should I also try bridge them before the coupling.

4 - I tried to open the kill switch cover but failed. After I remove the two screws on the bottom, it still feels pretty tight, so I am a little afraid that I would break it if I force too much on it.