F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

May sound dumb but would like an answer...

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-2009, 09:56 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default May sound dumb but would like an answer...

I have only been riding for a few weeks and was wondering if I am sitting correctly because my *** has been killing me. I have been sitting pretty close to the tank and the seat is more narrow in the front so it hurts. Today I tried using the back section which is wider and my *** was better but I feel a little ackward. Is there a correct riding position? Using the back is more comfy but I feel wierd....

Old 03-10-2009, 10:46 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hey J, the only dumb questions are the ones you already know the answers to! I'm fairly new to the 2 wheel world too, I did what Hang said and found it more comfy to scoot all the way back. Less stress on the jewels, plus I'm built like an orangutan (my knuckles drag the ground when I walk)lol. Not really but its the best description, I'm 6'3", 190lbs and need a 3X to fit my long *** arms, if I get anything to fit my chest, the sleeves only make it to my elbows. Just sit where you fell most comfortable (less painful) and get used to it so you dont feel so wierd. Become one with the machine, there's alot more important sht to worry bout (IDIOTs in cars) than how your *** hurts. Once you get comfy on her, work on practicing countersteer, it sounds stupid but it works. Who'dve guessed you need to steer right to turn left? There's a write up that explains it all. Probably shoulda left that for another post. OL. Ride safe bro.

Old 03-10-2009, 11:09 PM

yea its more comfortable to scoot back
but while riding i always end up sliding forward on accident
but def try to stay slid to the back if your not too short
it makes it more comfortable like you said, because its wider

and yea it will def get better as time goes by, although i never really noticed any soreness

Old 03-10-2009, 11:12 PM