CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   F4i - Main Forum (https://cbrforum.com/forum/f4i-main-forum-11/)
-   -   Looking to purchase F4i, what would you say it's worth? (https://cbrforum.com/forum/f4i-main-forum-11/looking-purchase-f4i-what-would-you-say-its-worth-131188/)

lethallyinjected 09-28-2011 11:23 PM

Looking to purchase F4i, what would you say it's worth?

Newbie here, really fallen in love with the F4i but having difficulties finding a nice one. I know I like the split seat better and black frame. So far I've found one '01 in my area. 27k miles, white/red, seems in middle of the road condition. It could be nicer, but any nicer and it would more than likely be an 04-06 with lower miles and higher pricetag. It's at a Honda dealership and they've got it listed 3499. It needs new tires(front is brand new and incorrect size, rear is pretty worn) and rear pads and possibly rotor. For what it's worth it has FMF exhaust, double bubble screen, and hotbodies undertail. I drove there(about an hour away) and they refused to deal on it at all. I had cash, made an opening offer, and the salesman didn't even try to counter offer. Is it really that difficult to find a decent specimen of this bike these days? Am I going to have to concede that although the book value says one thing, this bike is worth more than that? I've been thinking I'll give it a couple weeks and call them back, otherwise there is also a 600RR I would like to look at that is listed for 3995. I'm not sure I'll like the seating position on the RR as much though. Any thoughts, suggestions, opinions would be appreciated. Thanks.

vegas_rebel 09-29-2011 08:53 AM